CUGCR Logo

Home | About the Guild | News and Events | Ring with us | Beginners | Members | Contact Us

About the Guild


The Cambridge University Guild of Change Ringers welcomes all who wish to ring bells whilst studying in Cambridge.

We welcome any ability - from those who have never touched a bell rope in their life to competent change ringers.

With two weekly practices, plus a whole host of ringing and social events throughout the year, we are an active society with something for everyone.

Master

Greg (Corpus Christi)

Responsible for the running of the Guild.
master@cugcr.org.uk

Secretary

Stella (Christ's)

Money, meetings and administration
secretary@cugcr.org.uk

Assistant Master

Jonathan (Selwyn)

Runs the ringing at St Bene't's.
assistant.master@cugcr.org.uk

Steeplekeeper

Chris (King's)

Maintains the bells at StAG and the handbells.
steeplekeeper@cugcr.org.uk

Librarian

Jadd (Trinity)

Maintains the Guild library and records.
librarian@cugcr.org.uk

Teaching Officer

Dima (Downing)

Responsible for coordinating the teaching.
teaching@cugcr.org.uk

Senior Officers

President: Jonathan Agg (Emmanuel)

Senior Treasurer: David C W Richards (St John's)

Accounts Examiner: Frank H King (Magdalene)

Co-opted Officers

Webmaster: Thomas Haslam (Churchill) (webmaster@cugcr.org.uk)

Handbell Officer: Andrew Roberts (Gonville & Caius)

Address list keeper: Nicholas Small (addresslist@cugcr.org.uk)

Central Council Representatives

David C W Richards (St John's)

Richard A Smith (Clare)

Copyright © 2020. CUGCR.