CUGCR Logo

Home | About the Guild | News and Events | Ring with us | Beginners | Members | Contact Us

About the Guild


The Cambridge University Guild of Change Ringers welcomes all who wish to ring bells whilst studying in Cambridge.

We welcome any ability - from those who have never touched a bell rope in their life to competent change ringers.

With two weekly practices, plus a whole host of ringing and social events throughout the year, we are an active society with something for everyone.

Master

Stella (Christ's)

Responsible for the running of the Guild.
master@cugcr.org.uk

Secretary

Greg (Corpus Christi)

Money, meetings and administration
secretary@cugcr.org.uk

Assistant Master

Jonathan (Selwyn)

Runs the ringing at St Bene't's.
assistant.master@cugcr.org.uk

Steeplekeeper

Chris (King's)

Maintains the bells at StAG and the handbells.
steeplekeeper@cugcr.org.uk

Librarian

Harry (John's)

Maintains the Guild library and records.
librarian@cugcr.org.uk

Teaching Officer

Dima (Downing)

Responsible for coordinating the teaching.
teaching@cugcr.org.uk

Senior Officers

President: Richard A Smith (Clare)

Senior Treasurer: David C W Richards (St John's)

Accounts Examiner: Frank H King (Magdalene)

Co-opted Officers

Webmaster: Thomas Haslam (Churchill) (webmaster@cugcr.org.uk)

Address list keeper: Nicholas Small (addresslist@cugcr.org.uk)

Central Council Representatives

David C W Richards (St John's)

James R A Dann (Corpus Christi)

Copyright © 2020. CUGCR.